Inver Hills Community College

Faculy of the YEar

Phi Theta Kappa Seeks to Honor the Excellent Faculty on campus

Since 1998, Phi Theta Kappa has run the annual student-chosen Faculty of the Year voting process and award. Current Students can vote for the individual they would like to see this honor.Learn more by attending a meeting or reaching out to a campus advisor.

Learn More About Our Previous Winners

Faculty of the Year Honorees

Faculty of the Year

2021 Faculty of the Year

Jon Jensen


1.) Qualify for Membership

Students who complete at least 12 college-level credits, earn a 3.5 semester GPA in at least one semester, and who maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.25 qualify for membership. If you are not sent an invitation to join contact

2.) Invitations Sent

Invitation emails and letters are sent to eligible students after the second week of fall and spring semester each year. The invitation will include instructions and your individual passcode needed to join.

3.) Join Online

Members pay a one-time membership fee and join using your passcode. If this fee is preventing you from joining instead apply for membership using our membership fee waiver application

4.) Induction and Get Involved!

We host an induction ceremony each semester. You must sign up to be inducted. Find out more by joining our meeting or take a look at our event calendar at

PTK Membership Fee Waiver

Do not join first, we cannot reimburse paid fees.

PTK Seal

I have my passcode! Where do I join?